A Fond Farewell

Racer Home Page

Racer Artists

Racer Releases

Buying Racer Releases




About Racer

Contacting Us

Info for Indie Artists and Labels

27 (Racer 1002)

27 by Dennis Phelps

A full-size scan of the CD cover is available.

Guitarist Dennis Phelps's chance collaboration with an old friend produced a full, balanced album of strong, introspective rock and pop songs.

27 contains 20 songs:

  • My World In A Day

  • Rough Around the Edge

  • Is There Something

  • A Transient Life

  • Little More Human

  • It Doesn't Matter Now

  • Done Doin Time

  • Idle Hands

  • What Could Have Been

  • All I Wanted Was A Thank You

  • For as Long as You Look at Me That Way

  • Soldier First

  • Pretty For Me

  • When All You Got is Alone

  • Babe, I'll Be Good for You

  • The Can Man

  • The Way I'm Goin Blues

  • A Second Look

  • Fair Weather Friend

  • Solitary Time

Complete lyrics have been uploaded with the songwriters' permission.

More information is available about Dennis Phelps (including a profile taken from the first issue of the Racer newsletter).

This page was last updated on March 3, 2004 by Kristi Wachter.